Who Are Members Of ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA)?

Members of the ASEAN Free Trade Area are:

  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia
  • Brunei
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Laos
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Myanmar
Who Are Allowed To Import Goods?

Company (single, partnership, or corporation) accredited with the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) & Bureau of Customs (BOC) and individual person who imports personal effects.

What Are The Basic Requirements In The Importation Of Goods?
  • Bill of Lading
  • Commercial Invoice
  • Packing List
  • Certificate of Origin
What Are The Elements Of The Dutiable Value?

Elements of the dutiable value are the following:

  • Cost
  • Insurance
  • Freight